Accountability Tuesdays: Week 51

Ladies and Gentlemen, here we are: one more sleep until Christmas. My husband and I are anticipating it more than our daughter, I think. It’s going to be a good holiday this year. I’m certain of it. My Christmas Eve ham is in the slow cooker, the house is as clean as it ever gets, and our presents are waiting under the tree…except for the ones that Santa brings, of course!

I hope everyone has an amazing holiday season, whatever your celebration style. šŸ™‚

And with that in mind, let me get my second-to-last accountability post over with.

Health and Body Image Goal

Seriously? Do we have to talk about this around the holidays? šŸ™‚

I’ve been eating cookies and chocolates and we survive on fast food when we do our visiting rounds and present drop-off. On the other hand I’ve been working hard on the cleaning and baking and wrapping and so on, so that’s kinda like exercise, right? RIGHT?!

Editing Goal

Sorry; still haven’t so much as glanced at it. I’m hoping to get a chance to sit down and do a bit of editing sometime before the new year, but let’s face it…I’ll probably be playing with my daughter and her new toys…not to mention my new toys.

1,000,000 Word Goal

In recent weeks I’ve come to terms with the fact that I’m not even going to hit that half a mill mark after all. There was just too much to do over the past few weeks, and in order to write the 46,000 necessary words I’d have to completely ignore my family over Christmas which just isn’t going to happen. The only writing I’ve been doing recently is blogging, which only adds up to 2857 words this past week, and 1701 words the week before when I hadn’t even had a chance to count.

But while my goals are in shambles, there’s still hope…a new year is coming! A chance for NEW Wildly Improbable Goals! And with that in mind, I’ll see you all after Christmas! šŸ˜€

Leave a Comment

