Accountability Wednesdays: Week 41

20140128-192236.jpg

Has it been a week already? This is actually quite unusual, but I feel like my shift is going by super-fast, which is awesome because I could really use my own bed and some baby snuggles right now. But I digress: it has, in fact, been a week, so here we are again!

Goal #1: Lose ten pounds and become healthier overall.

I can not attest to any kind of weight loss this week, but I can talk about my health which, let’s just say, hasn’t been the greatest. My stomach problems began acting up quite violently a few days ago, and it was not a fun time. Because of this I have renewed motivation to start taking care of my health much more-so than I have been doing. At the very least, I have to start paying more attention to what I eat, although I’m not 100% convinced that my intake is what causes my stomach problems. I also plan to go see my family doctor as soon as I get home because I’m officially convinced that the meds I’ve been taking are useless and I’d very much like to try something different that might not be quite so useless.

Goal #2: Be more active on social media and work hard on my author platform.

Things have been a little quieter on this front the past week because I’ve actually been pretty busy (see above comment about how the shift is going by super-fast). Mostly I’ve been promoting the book and looking into more reliable ways to promote the book. That said, if you’re a book reviewer and you might be interested in giving my zombie novel a go, please contact me! It’s surprisingly difficult to find reviewers who will do e-books. *raised eyebrow*

Goal #3: COMPLETE my zombie apocalypse novel, Nowhere to Hide.

DONE! 😀

Also, check it out… I added a “Buy My Book!” tab on the top banner. 🙂

Goal #4: Write 500,000 words.

My plan to write a bunch of blog stuff in advance didn’t go too far this week because, again, I was actually pretty busy. I did manage to write about 2000 words, which isn’t much, but is still something. I also came up with a plan for how I’m going to manage to blog through November while doing NaNoWriMo and I think it’s going to work just fine and take a bit of the stress off. So look forward to finding out about that!

For now, I’ve got more important things to concern myself with, such as curling up in bed and dreaming about selling a million books. ^_~

Leave a Comment

