Horror Block Unboxing and Review for October 2014

Nothing like getting a Horror Block right before Halloween! I unboxed this a few days ago, but I thought I’d save this post for Halloween day. Check it out!

Not too shabby, am I right? Let’s check out the breakdown!

Build Your Own Zombie kit: This cute little kit of colored dough goes for about $6 or so, on the sites where I found it.
“Cereal Killers” stickers: Based on the cost of a whole box of these silly stickers, I got about $4 worth.
Jason Voorhees shirt: As per usual, I’m assigning this shirt a set value of about $15, though it’s probably “worth” a bit more since my husband really likes it. 🙂
Jason Voorhees ReAction figure: Similarly to many of the “ReAction” toy line, this little Jason goes for $10.
Puppet Master on Bluray: The price probably varies a little depending on where you look for it, but I found it on Amazon for $13.
Fangoria magazine: Though not a price that I personally think is reasonable, this Fangoria magazine retails at $10.

Total approximate value of box: $58
Total cost to me: $33

So as far as “value” goes, this Horror Block was on par with the other ones I’ve received so far. What makes this particular box great is that it has more of the kind of stuff that my husband and I enjoy. Getting a bluray movie in the box is awesome, and since my husband loves Jason Voorhees the shirt and figure are a big win with him. All in all, it was a great little treat to get right before Halloween. Keep at it, Horror Block!

Leave a Comment

