Fab Fit Fun Unboxing and Review for Winter 2014/15

It’s been a while since I had something brand new to try, and I’m glad that that new thing is Fab Fit Fun because it is an amazing box with an amazing value. Fab Fit Fun is a “lifestyle” box that can be filled with anything from food to fitness items to beauty products and anything in between. There are four boxes per year – one for each season – at a cost of $50 per box, and each box is guaranteed to have at least $250 worth of product inside. Amazing, right? Check out the unboxing video!

Now obviously you have to be into things like beauty, fitness, and fashion for this box to be for you, but if you are into those things you can see that it’s an outrageously good value. I explained everything in the video, but let’s look at the breakdown anyway, shall we?

Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel for Sensitive Skin: Just for the record, this stuff smells nothing like green apple, but it does have a very lovely coconut-like smell. I’ve actually already gotten around to testing this stuff out and I have nothing but good to say so far. It’s easy to apply, easy to remove, tingles in a very pleasant way, and leaves the skin feeling quite beautiful. The bottle retails for $39
Half United Fighting Hunger Necklace: I don’t wear a lot of jewelry myself, but I appreciate the story behind this necklace. These pieces of jewelry are created from bullet casings, go for $34, and when you buy one yourself half of the proceeds go to feeding children in need. You can’t go wrong with that combination.
Zumba 60-min DVD “Max” and $25 gift card: I haven’t taken a look at this DVD yet, but I know that Zumba is a highly-regarded workout, and you can’t go wrong with a $25 gift card for clothing. The pair go for $55, which is more than the cost of the box right there.
Passport to Beauty Tibetan Goji Berry Intense Anti-Aging Eye Serum with Retinol: I’m almost terrified to try this stuff out because it is so expensive, at a retail price of $88, but you’re damn right I’m going to try it. It sounds amazing, and I appreciate that Fab Fit Fun includes such high-quality items in their boxes.
Daniel Stone COCO Candle: This is an item that I’m a little iffy about just because I can’t ever imagine anyone paying $42 for a candle, which is what it retails for. It does, however, smell gorgeous, so I know I’m going to have to try it asap, definitely during a nice, hot bath.
yourMinerals Assorted Eye Shadow Duo: This is another one that I find a hard time swallowing the price of…I just can’t imagine paying $44 for two small containers of eyeshadow…but I know that this brand is very high quality, so I’m definitely going to be trying them out soon!
Salted – 3 Months of Free Membership: This service claims to be like Netflix for the culinary world, and this 3 month free membership gives you plenty of time to try out the service and learn to whip up some amazing meals. It’s worth $30 and I’m really hoping to learn some good stuff!
Lather AHA Hand Creme with Evening Primrose: This jar of hand cream smells amazing, and is surprisingly sizable. I haven’t tried it out yet, but I have high hopes. This jar retails for $30, and it looks like it will go a long way.
$30 Fashion Project gift card with Free Shipping: You can’t go wrong with a gift card for clothes, and the clothes that are available through Fashion Project are lightly used designer clothes, so that’s pretty awesome. The only thing that confuses me is that the FFF box card shows this $30 gift card as being worth $18. Someone explain that please?
Organic Valley Organic Balance Milk Protein Shake: I haven’t tried this out yet so I can’t comment, but how can you go wrong with an organic milkshake? This sponsored item is worth $3.
Justin’s Classic Almond Butter: I’ve never tried almond butter, but this seems like an excellent time to do so! This sponsored item goes for $0.63 per squeeze pack.
Special K Snack Bar: And to round out the sponsored food items, this crunchy pretzel-and-chocolate bar comes in a 6-pack box for $2.62

Total value of box: $383.59
Total cost to me: $35 (after coupon and shipping and handling)

Now, normally the box would have come to over $50, just so you know, but even at that price, look at what you end up with. This box was just $17 shy of being valued at $400! That is amazing, to say the least. Several of the products are extremely high quality stuff, and two of the items are actually $55 worth of gift cards that you can use at your own discretion.

All in all, I was extremely impressed with this box, which is why I decided to pick it up in the first place. I love my subscription boxes, I love opening them up and getting to be completely surprised by what’s inside, but it’s nice to have this one box that you can actually wait for, check out some unboxing videos, and then decide if you want to purchase it. I’m definitely impressed, and there’s definitely a good chance that I might pick up more Fab Fit Fun boxes in the future.

Do you subscribe to Fab Fit Fun’s seasonal box? What did you think of the box for Winter 2014/15? What was your favorite item in the box? Please share!

Leave a Comment

