Okay, Just One More Time, I Promise

Oh look, I’ve changed the blog’s theme again already. XP

So, after my little rant about the frustrations of “free” WordPress themes, it was suggested to me by miss Rebekah Loper that I create a second (private) blog with which to fool around and try to decide how I want my real blog. That way you don’t get frustrated with constantly screwing up settings and the like until you’ve settled on a particular theme. I went ahead and did that, and came around to this new theme, which is called “Nucleare”. I like it for a number of reasons. One is that it’s very clean and neat, which I think is important because you don’t want people getting lost just by looking at your blog. Two is that the header and blog title look a lot nicer this way. Three is that the “Leave a Comment” link is right there where I like it to be, along with all the social media “Share” buttons at the bottom of each post.

All in all, I really like this very simple theme. If I had to pick one problem with it, it would be that I still can’t play around with the color scheme or fonts, because WordPress likes to torture us. I can deal with that, because the default color scheme is crisp and clean, but it would be nice to be able to, for instance, change the color of the blog title to match one of the ink colors in the header. Just sayin’.

So I just thought I’d shoot off this quick post to say, okay, here’s the new theme, it probably won’t be changing again (at least for a while), and I’m done talking about it now. Let’s all move on! šŸ˜€

What do you think of this theme? Do you think I’m a little foolish for spending so much time thinking about it? That hurts me deep, but please share anyway!

4 thoughts on “Okay, Just One More Time, I Promise

  1. LOL I can’t count how many time’s I changed my theme in the beginning. Certainly not on one hand anyway. My first thought when I saw your blog was “neat and clean”. It would be nice to get a few splashes of color. But, of course, WP wants us to pay for color. Oh well, guess we should be thankful they offer for free as much as they do. I like it! How’s it look on a tablet or phone? I found a few themes I really liked on the computer but not so much on my tablet.

    • I’ve found the same thing; a lot of the nicer themes look like absolute crap on a phone. This one isn’t bad though, it pretty much looks the same except the words take up more of the screen. Strange thing though? On a computer the background looks almost white; on the phone the background looks grey. :\

Leave a Comment

