Authors Answer 50 – Family Support

A good support system can be pretty important, but sometimes also hard to come by. This week the authors and I are talking about whether or not our writing is supported by our families.

I Read Encyclopedias for Fun

Being an author is a lot like having a regular job, you have a schedule, you have deadlines, and you have income. But you also need support from your family. Part-time authors often need their family to be understanding about the time required to write. This week, we find out about our family support.

320px-Modern-ftn-pen-cursiveQuestion 50: How much support for your writing do you get from your family?

H. Anthe Davis

My mother got me into my genre-of-choice in the first place, and my close family-members have always been supportive of my efforts, both in school and as a self-publisher.  Maybe not quite comprehending, but supportive!  Several of my relatives also read and enjoy my books, and it’s nice to get feedback from them, though I do wonder if they go through it and think ‘she’s writing about such dark things, is she feeling alright?’  Yeesh.

S. R. Carrillo

Well…

View original post 1,132 more words

Leave a Comment

