Marvel Characters Pop Haul

When I was a kid I enjoyed a bit of the Marvel world through cartoons like the 90’s versions of Spider-Man and the X-Men. I also had a few Spider-Man comics, but mainly it was all about the cartoons and, to a lesser extent, the video games.

So when the X-Men movie came out in 2000 it was a huge thing. This was my childhood, but in live action! And it was awesome! (At least, I thought so at the time. It’s been a decade or more since I last watched it so there might be some rose-colored glasses involved here.) It was followed by Toby MacGuire’s first play at Spider-Man in 2002, and I was just as enchanted. My childhood superheroes on the big screen…how awesome was that?

But up until that point I wouldn’t have considered myself a Marvel fangirl or anything. I’d grown up with a few of the characters, but that was pretty much the extent of it.

It wasn’t until Marvel itself started getting into the movie game and began the Marvel Cinematic Universe with the first Iron Man movie that I really started getting into the Marvel world as a whole. The movies about characters I’d never known that much about made me want to know more. I fell in love with Thor after Chris Hemsworth brought him to life, and Chris Evans actually made me care about Captain America, something I never would have expected. And I began to get into characters who weren’t even slotted to get a movie, like Deadpool (although thankfully that changed because the movie was awesome).

Point being, I think it’s pretty safe to go ahead and consider myself a Marvel fangirl now. And (you probably saw this part coming because of the post title) that means that I’ve got a few Marvel Pops in my collection. Okay, more than a few. Okay, they account for about a quarter of the total collection. The point is, I collect them, and recently I added a bunch more. So, yeah. Go watch the video and stop judging me.

Leave a Comment

