Blogging 101, Day Twenty-Four: Publish a Round-Up

blogging101

The beauty of the Internet age is that we have access to vast quantities of information and entertainment at our fingertips virtually anytime and anywhere we go. The problem with that is there is so much information that it is practically impossible to sift through. Because of this counterproductive system, we thrive on websites that consolodate awesome stuff for us. We love it when others do half the work. That’s why, today, Michelle W. tasks us to publish a round-up post of links to posts on at least three other blogs, and tell us why we should read your recommendations.

So we may as well get right to it!

The first post I want to recommend is one that was posted a few weeks ago by internet sensation, The Bloggess. The post is entitled “Women Who are Ambivalent about Women Against Women Against Feminism”. Though I am a major believer that we should cut all this feminism and men’s rights crap and start focusing on the idea of HUMAN rights instead of pitting sex against sex, I absolutely loved this post because of the amazing wording. The Bloggess gets right to the heart of the matter (though sometimes in a roundabout way) and basically explains that hating on a movement because some of the people who support it are nutso is not a helpful way to deal with things. I just thought she really hit the nail on the head, and the fact that she managed to work Sharknado in as an ananolgy really made the post for me.

The next post that I want to share is one that I stumbled across on a site called “Scary Mommy”. Post writer “Emily” wrote this wonderful bit called, “15 Things Veteran Moms Really Want to Say” (http://www.scarymommy.com/things-experienced-moms-really-want-to-say-to-new-moms/). I loved it because every point is so true, and I myself am not past the days of feeling judged because I don’t happen to do things exactly the way every other parent seems to think I should. Emily lets new moms know that, for the majority, we old hats remember what it was like, and we salute you for having not completely lost your mind yet.

And finally, I’d like to share the post of a blogger pal of mine, Tom Slatin. In Tom’s post, “What Writing Has Taught Me About Life” he makes some excellent observations about how writing can teach you some important lessons. I think Tom was spot on with this post, and I think it definitely deserves a read, so check it out, okay?

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101, Day Twenty-Four: Publish a Round-Up

Leave a Comment

